Drones with monitor and SD

If it doesn't fit in any of the other forums, post it here!
Wulfmann

Drones with monitor and SD

Post by Wulfmann »

Most drones require a cell phone. I don't have a cell

What are some decent drones that come with a monitor in the kit and an SD chip to record and/or take stills?

I have zero knowledge about drones
TonyR

Post by TonyR »

Don't know if Limestonecowboy is still around,think that was his name,he brought his drone and flew the farm for my real estate agent and got awesome pic's,with the type set up you want. Maybe Flcracker knows how to get ahold of him if nobody else chimes in. He could point ya in the right direction.
Three can keep a secret.......if two are Dead !
tector

Post by tector »

Can't you just get a cheap burner phone exclusively for this purpose?
“Democracy is a pathetic belief in the collective wisdom of individual ignorance.”
Wulfmann

Post by Wulfmann »

tector wrote: Tue Dec 21, 2021 8:40 pm Can't you just get a cheap burner phone exclusively for this purpose?
Perhaps but I would then pay a monthly fee to use a drone?

I would test it, put it away for that one or 2 times I might use it and again pay a monthly fee?
Slartibartfast

Post by Slartibartfast »

depends on your budget, i have several DJI drones and a
Smart Controller with built in display. this eliminates the
need for a phone and allows you to launch the drone in
less than 30 seconds. the Smart Controller is $750 plus
the price of the drone.

you can also use a tablet with the standard remote
with the help of a larger bracket from Amazon. the
iPad mini 5 and mini 6 seem to work the best.
A common mistake that people make when trying to design something completely foolproof is to underestimate the ingenuity of complete fools !
Bladesmith2000

Post by Bladesmith2000 »