What do you do when your government is the greatest danger to your freedom and the economy? A medical provider's opinion

Anything and Everything dealing with Political issues.
kayakingsteve

What do you do when your government is the greatest danger to your freedom and the economy? A medical provider's opinion

Post by kayakingsteve »

I've been a physician assistant (see nurse practitioner) for almost 15 years, a good chunk of which was in the ER. I've seen literally thousands of patients during cold and flu seasons dating back to 2005. I'm not the smartest person you'll ever meet, but I've learned a few things over the years.
1. You can't stop the spread of a viral respiratory illness like a cold or a flu.
2. There are not good statistics, EVER, for these illnesses because it is impossible to test the whole population and millions of people catch them each year.
3. Tens of thousands of people die from complications related to the flu each year in this country including some young people, that's normal. Unfortunate but normal.
4. The CDC has consistently given questionable recommendations and not been forthcoming with data on recommended tests. I find them to be, frankly, a joke.

Nothing being reported about this illness is remarkable in any way, in my opinion. The thing that I don't understand is the news coverage of this appears to be designed to promote hysteria and fear. I also see no logic in shutting down parks, boat ramps, tennis courts etc... There's no sound reasoning I can see behind any of this.

I've had enough. I feel our government is now directly infringing on our constitutional rights such as our first amendment right to peaceably assemble. I do not see a medical justification for what they are doing.