Bad News Out Of Ybor City!

If it doesn't fit in any of the other forums, post it here!
TC6969

Bad News Out Of Ybor City!

Post by TC6969 »

Ybor’s La Tropicana Cafe has closed for good.

https://www.cltampa.com/food-drink/open ... d-for-good

Despite its history and longstanding Ybor City fame, La Tropicana Cafe has joined the long list of small businesses lost to the pandemic.

The cafe, located at 1822 E. 7th Ave., has closed for good after taking a financial hit from a decrease in business. La Tropicana’s current operator Gio Peña told The Tampa Bay Times a majority of the spot’s regulars are older and fearful of coronavirus.

I've been eating their sandwiches ever since 1986.

I've eaten 100's of them.

I know, I know, you think Silver Ring is better, or so and so's sandwich shop is better.

You're wrong and cant appreciate a quality sandwich! :lol:
Racer88

Post by Racer88 »

Very sad... and very wrong. The American public let itself be FOOLED.

It is estimated that up to 85% of independent restaurants may fold as a result of the illegal and unconstitutional shutdown. I place the blame squarely on the gullible American public. We didn't HAVE to shut down or stay at home. We ALLOWED it.

https://www.businessinsider.com/85-of-i ... ort-2020-6

I've been eating out almost every day. The restaurants are nearly EMPTY. 3 - 4 tables seated at the most... consistently. Sometimes my / our table has been the only one.

"It is easier to fool a man than convince him he has been fooled." - attributed to Mark Twain but not confirmed
NRA Certified Pistol Instructor | Certified Range Safety Officer | NRA Patron Life Member
Flame Red

Post by Flame Red »

Got to agree.